Momentum Books

Publisher: D. Van Nostrand (1963-1967), Van Nostrand Reinhold (1971-)

Years: 1963-1967, 1971-?

Related Series: Anvil Books, Insight Books, Searchlight Books

This series of books on physics was published by Van Nostrand for the Commission on College Physics with Edward U. Condon, of Washington University, as the general editor. The first five books ranged in price from $1.50 to $1.95; editorial intentions were to publish between 50-100 titles over 5-10 years.

More Information

Ad, PW, Aug. 12, 1963, at [14] (introducing the series, with the first five titles, available in October).

Van Nostrand Planning Paperback Physics Books, PW, Nov. 11, 1963, at 78-79.